The Scribe is BACK!

I’m not sure how to start this, so I’ll just come out and say it: I’m going to start writing Scribe posts again! When I chose to stop, back in June, I honestly thought that I wouldn’t be coming back to the blog. But there are still things about Minecraft that I’d like to say, especially since I’m playing the game again, and this is the ideal platform for me to do so.

In particular, I can air my own suggestions for additions to the game, so that I’m not turning The Shaft’s Excavation Station into a personal soapbox 😉 Naturally, there’s no guarantee that anyone at Mojang would actually see them, but at least I can get them off my chest! 😀

I’m not sure that I’ll be posting as much as I did when I first started the blog, back in 2011, but I certainly don’t intend for it to become near-dormant, like I did towards the end of its run in 2013.

One thing that has surprised me: the number of visits to the site between June 30, 2013 (the day after my last blog post) and today. Nearly 12,000 during that time – plus, I’ve still been accumulating Minecrafters as new followers on Twitter (thank you for that!). So, new bloggy posts might be nice for them, too! 🙂

Anyway, enough of that. Time to bring my quill out of storage and pour myself a new bucket of lava, and I hope you like what I do here!

This entry was posted in My Creations, News, Personal News & Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

