The Minecraft Scribe at PAX East!

Tuesday evening brought quite the surprise… I’d just put on the oven to make baked potatoes (as you do), when I saw a Twitter DM from The Shaft Podcast’s Brent Copeland: “Can you log into gchat for a min?” My first thought was, “I’ve done something wrong with the show notes, and they want to fire me…” (I can’t help it; it’s how I’ve always been). Anyway, I had enough sense to turn off the oven before finding out what Brent actually wanted 😉

It turned out that Brent wanted to know if I was available to attend PAX East – The guys from The Shaft wanted to fly me out to Boston, so that I could moderate their panel! But I’ve never been to a convention before, and I’ve never done anything like moderate panels… Damn straight I said yes! 😀

I’m excited, of course – of all the conventions, PAX is one I’ve been itching to attend – but I’m understandably scared, too… The only sort of public speaking I did on a regular basis was as a bingo caller, though it did help me to create a sort of “stage” persona, so I think I should be alright in that regard. Kristal’s recommended that I watch YouTube vids of panels, so I can get an idea of what to do and expect (she’s always got my best interests at heart <3).

According to The Shaft’s tweet on 23 January, the panel is tentatively scheduled for Friday 22 March, at 4pm (EST) in the Naga Theatre of the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center. Beyond that, I’m not sure what the details are – other than Brent, Wes and Eric being there – but still, I hope to see you there! 😀

This entry was posted in Game and Community News, News, Personal News & Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Minecraft Scribe at PAX East!

  1. WelshPixie says:

    Awwwwwwesomeeeeee! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

