My scribblings from Scribd…

So, I’ve got my song parodies and poetry copied across from Scribd – at present, I’ve left some stuff over at Google Docs, because it struck me that if I removed those items, it would break one or two links in The Shaft Podcast’s show notes. And it hadn’t struck me, until I performed the transfer, that I’ve written so many song parodies! (And these are only the Minecraft ones; the others are going across to The Digital Quill.)

Song Parodies

Stairway to Bedrock – “Stairway to Heaven” by Led Zeppelin
Griefer of the Server – “Coward of the County” by Kenny Rogers
The Minecraft Chorus – “The Anvil Chorus” by Giuseppe Verdi
Me House is Alight! – “Israelites” by Desmond Dekker and The Aces
Lady MinecraftChick – “Lady Marmalade” by Labelle
Minecraft Rain and Snow – “Dreams” by Fleetwood Mac
The Shaft Podcast – “Blue Velvet”, made popular by Bobby Vinton
Big Bad Wes – “Big Bad John” by Jimmy Dean
Nether Run – “Africa” by Toto
Spy Chicken – “Stool Pigeon” by Kid Creole and the Coconuts
Fist-Punching Wood – “Norwegian Wood” by The Beatles
Mr Leather Pants – “Mr Fancy Pants” by Jonathan Coulton
Pistons – “Shop·Vac” by Jonathan Coulton
Alef’s Big Banhammer – “Maxwell’s Silver Hammer” by The Beatles

Poetry

Into the Depths (I updated the original blog post to have the entire poem)

This entry was posted in My Creations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

