Scribely Snippets…

Well, today is Notch and ez’s wedding (congrats, you two! <3), and in celebration of that, Mojang have decided to do a special Wedding Weekend offer – anyone who buys Minecraft before 12am CET on Sunday (that’s 3pm Pacific, 6pm Eastern, 11pm UK time), will get a free gift code to give to someone else! So if you haven’t yet succumbed to the lure of Minecraft, now would be a great time to get it!

To find out more, head on over to Notch’s blog, and all the instructions you need are right there.

(Anyone who’s going to quibble about Daylight Savings Time, please don’t bother – I had enough of an argument, via Twitter, about when the Minecon registration site was going to open! :P)

———————————————————————-

Mojang’s friends J!NX have released new Minecraft merchandise, including new T-shirt designs, stickers, a hoodie and… a Steve head! So if you didn’t get the chance to go to E3 and pick one up there, now you can buy one…

So now you have more to choose from, should you win one of those J!NX codes in the contest I’ve been running since Wednesday… What? You haven’t entered yet? Go… go now!

———————————————————————-

And finally, some trivia about 1.8 I wasn’t aware of until a couple of hours ago (relative to when I wrote this post, that is)… Back in July, Jeb tweeted that as of 1.8, we’ll be able to cook 64 pieces of food at a time… nice! (Thanks to the Minecraft Wiki for that little piece of info!)

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Game and Community News, News, Personal News & Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Scribely Snippets…

  1. Riltend says:

    For those that haven’t Minecraft by now, DO IT! Then you have a copy for your friend, mom, dad, grandpa, grandma… That would be awesome, a grandma that plays minecraft O.o

    And a big WO0o0OT for Notch and EZ!

    (love the new Minecraft poster from J!NX a lot, I know what I’m gonna buy if I should win)

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s