Minecon registration site opens TODAY!

MinecraftChick’s first blog post at Mojang’s website was to announce that the Minecon registration website is going to open today at 6pm Central European Time (9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 5pm BST). And yes, if you click the link, it says the site opens “tomorrow” – but that’s because she posted it on Wednesday, and I was just late in reporting it 😛

Click here to go to the registration site!

Since it’s the first event that Mojang’s held of this nature, none of them are sure how fast the tickets will sell out. How much are they, you say? Well, the “early-bird” price is $99 – $9 more than when Notch polled people to see if they’d go to a Minecon in Vegas. I don’t know if the use of the term “early-bird” suggests there will be more tickets at even higher prices. Time will tell, I suppose. On the site, you’ll also be able to find the special rates that Mojang has secured for the Mandalay Bay Hotel, the launch site for Minecraft’s full release.

As for the first 500 people to register, they’ll be entered into a draw to win the Ultimate Fan Experience… So if you can afford the whole trip, get yourself to the site (wherever that may be…)

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Game and Community News, News. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Minecon registration site opens TODAY!

  1. Woohoo! I got my ticket! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s