New Scribe category – "One to Watch"

As I previously mentioned on The Shaft, I like to highlight great Minecrafters who aren’t quite so well-known within the community. They may be people who put out impressive Let’s Play videos, make awesome technical or artistic constructions, or make other sorts of Minecraft-based creations like music, art and creative writing.

So with this in mind, I’m starting a new category on the blog: One to Watch – this way, all you have to do is click the One to Watch category on the right-hand side of the site, and it’ll pull up all those people that I think you should be checking out! Incidentally, since there are people I’ve highlighted prior to creating the category, I’ll be adding those people retroactively, very soon 🙂

At this point, I think I should state that I don’t have delusions of grandeur about this… as if I saw myself as someone who has the power and ability to propel a person to stardom within the Minecraft community! Like, say, a (much) nicer version of Simon Cowell… But I know that some of the Minecrafters who read this blog have significant fanbases, so if I can give a bit of a leg-up to people who really deserve more attention within the community, then so much the better 🙂

And if you know of any Minecrafters deserving of more attention – since, despite what you might think, I can’t be everywhere at once 😉 – drop me an email, via the Email Me! Link at the top of the page. Please note, though, that if your nominated Minecrafter has a lot of videos, it’ll take me a while to get through them!

This entry was posted in Game and Community News, News, Personal News & Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

