Monthly Archives: June 2011

Credit where it's due!

As a means of saying “thank you” (after a fashion) to AshRossy, makefile, Imperialistic and jessartisan for them kindly donating money to keep my Internet connection alive, I’ve added them as my “sponsors” to the site for the months of … Continue reading

Posted in News, Personal News & Thoughts | Leave a comment

Go big or go home!

I have to admit to a considerable amount of envy when it comes to shroomgirl’s renditions of classic board games. Not only are they epically huge, they are also very artfully done (my personal favourite being the Clue/Cluedo board with … Continue reading

Posted in My Creations | 3 Comments

Capture the Record 3 – sign up now!

As mentioned last week, Mhykol is hosting the third Capture the Record event (CTR3), on July 23, starting at 7pm Central (5pm PDT; 8pm EDT; 1am BST)… and now the sign-up form, and further details, are available on his site! … Continue reading

Posted in Game and Community News, News | 1 Comment

The best-laid plans of mice and Mojang…

Developments on Minecraft took an interesting turn this morning when Notch sent out this tweet: New blog post: notch.tumblr.com ! TL;DR: 1.7 this with with [sic] ONLY pistons. 1.8 in “a long time” with lots of cool adventure stuff. Given … Continue reading

Posted in Game and Community News, News | Leave a comment

Change of plan…

Throughout the past couple of weeks, there have been a few people who have been steadfastly trying to get me to accept money to cover my Internet bill, so that I could stay around. But I’ve been refusing, because I … Continue reading

Posted in News, Personal News & Thoughts | Leave a comment

Thank you.

Sometimes, things go on behind one’s back… and on rare occasions, they turn out to be amazing. One of those rare occasions was just a few minutes ago, when Nosi tweeted that he had something for me. It turned out … Continue reading

Posted in Game and Community News, News, Personal News & Thoughts | Leave a comment

A bitter pill…

I don’t intend for this post to become melodramatic, but if it does, I hope you’ll forgive me. I’m sad to report that this may be one of the last Minecraft Scribe posts for a while (possibly a long while) … Continue reading

Posted in News, Personal News & Thoughts | 1 Comment